top of page

Weekly Workouts - Recovery mode

Weekly Workouts

This past week was still a recovery week from Disney. I took last week off from running. I thought that my legs would have felt fresh but it took most of the week for my legs to readjust to any mileage and for me to run without being so winded.

Monday - 7 miles @ 8:10 with Jacquelyn

Tuesday - 6 miles @ 8:15 on the trail with Ellen and Darcey. The the joy of not having structured workouts is being able to enjoy miles with girlfriends. Both ladies are Boston Bound! I had gone way too long without running with these girls. The miles flew by as we caught up on life and running.

Afterwards, I did 4 X 25 push ups.

Wednesday - 1 hour strength, upper body and core at the gym

Thursday - 5 miles @ 8:15 with Ellen

Friday - 15 minutes on Jacob's Ladder, 1hr 30 min strength - lower body and core, finished with ropes on the Bosu Ball.

Saturday - 10 miles @ 8:29 Some of the miles were on soft ground. Started at 9am. I would have never started so late before but love catching a little bit more sleep these days. Once Boston training starts, I'll have to be more disciplined waking up to insure that my workouts are completed.

Sunday - 3 miles on the elliptical, 10 minutes of core

I really wanted to run but really wanted to be smart and let them recover. I stretched and rolled afterwards. I am feeling better everyday and definitely getting closer to start training for Boston.

Another easy week ahead with lower mileage and slower paced runs. Then hopefully I'll be ready to dive into Boston Training.

Total for week

28 miles

3 hours, 15 minutes of strength

I used to hate the gym but I have really grown to absolutely love it. I never thought I would say this but I love it as much as running. I just wish that I was more knowledgeable. Anyone have a good app for weight workouts in the gym? Anyone else hit the gym this week?

bottom of page