top of page

Weekend Wrap

I came down with a cold almost immediately after my race last weekend and felt terrible all week. So on Saturday morning, I decided to let my body get the rest it needed and not set my alarm. The crazy runner that I am, my body woke up at 5:40 ready to go. I was able to meet some other zebras last minute for a run.

Little breakfast afterwards. The Minnie Mouse mug keeps me motivated! Channeling my magical Disney energy for January!

I did a lower body strength workout later in the morning followed by 4 sets of 20 pushups. I don't like to do strength on the weekends but I didn't feel well enough on Friday to get it done. I really feel like all of my strength training is what is keeping me in the game right now. I don't think I could hit my workouts otherwise. Hoping the strength is what helps me finish these races strong.

I absolutely crave this salad and had it for lunch...spinach, blueberries, strawberries, sliced almonds, feta and poppy seed dressing.

I actually had a few extra minutes and made The Peanut Butter Runner's pumpkin banana muffins! I'm going to freeze them for the mornings! Not going to lie, ate 6 of those bad boys on Saturday...oops! They are small, right??? Loved how light they tasted and not greasy like some other muffins.

So fitting that we ran 15 miles...because it was Jacquelyn's 15th birthday!

We took her to a nice lunch at the Columbia Restaurant to celebrate. It worked out because I had some gift certificates from a race that needed to be used! #itpaystorunfast

Crazy as it sounds after 17 miles, I ended the day at the Magic Kingdom and Epcot with the family! 17 miles on the trail and an evening at Disney...lots of steps!

Definitely so much to be grateful for...

I'm linking up with Tricia and HoHoRuns for the Weekly Wrap!

and

bottom of page