top of page

WIAW - What I Ate Wednesday

During all of those awesome runs last week, Heather and I collaborated and decided to link up and share What I ate Wednesday. This really came about because we were talking about fueling my high school track girls. It is all about balance and needing fuel to perform as athletes.

As soon as I got back from my speed work(6X 800), I was craving orange juice and chugged down a glass of Tropicana. This is not uncommon for me at all! I remember running the Space Coast Marathon and thinking about drinking OJ for miles.

Check out my new mug that the track girls got me! Every single morning I drink a HUGE cup of milk splashed with way too much creamer mixed with instant Bustelo coffee. I know it's strange to drink instant coffee powder but I can't live without it.

Breakfast was a whole wheat EGGO with peanut butter and 1/2 a banana

smeared on top.

More sweat and calories burned at the gym. I have been on a mission to

firm up the glutes!

Lunch today was one of my favorite meals --- I mixed a few pieces of

tortellini with peas, broccoli, zucchini noodles, a couple of cherry tomatoes, a tablespoon of olive oil, a tablespoon of Buitoni's pesto sauce and a dash of shredded Italian cheese. I cooked 3 packages of chicken tenderloins on Monday to throw in my meals this week so I added a few of those too. It is one of those satisfying lunches that

has the perfect blend of carbs and protein! I like my bigger meal to be at lunch.

At the beginning of the week, I made these baggies of trail mix. I'm trying to eat often throughout the day. I grabbed a bag of these after school as

I headed back out the door to run kids around.

Speaking of meal prepping, here is a picture of what I prepared on Monday. I know I overcooked the chicken a little bit!

Has anyone tried these calcium supplements? They taste just like Dove bars

and are my afternoon treat. I can finally get Jacquelyn to take her

calcium & magnesium supplements!

A small dinner before evening track practice.

My evening snack of Greek yogurt with some leftover banana from breakfast.

I always sprinkle some Cheerios on top for crunch.

All of this went down after track practice...Jacquelyn and Brooke decided to make pretzels and peanut butter cookies!

I'm linking up with Wine'd Down

Hosted by: * Michelle from Our Three Peas * Chastity from My Rays of Sunshine * Kristin from Dizzy Busy and Hungry * Cathy from Three Kids and a Fish

I can't wait to see what Heather ate yesterday!

bottom of page