top of page

Weekly Wrap

WORKOUTS THIS WEEK

Monday - 4 X 30 push ups

Tuesday - (9.25 miles total)

10 X 800s @ 6:03, 6:00, 6:08, 6:04, 6:06, 6:03, 6:07, 6:09, 6:10, 6:07 biceps and back, 10 min core

Wednesday - 7 miles @ 7:59 pace

Strength training at the gym and 20 min of core

Thursday - 9 miles @ 7:19 pace, mid afternoon in Florida

Friday - 8 miles @ 7:52 pace with Heather Runs Fast

Saturday - Planninng on 4 easy miles

Sunday - Planning on 20 miles

WEEKLY TOTAL - 57.25 miles

I woke up to these roses on Monday. I swear they looked beautiful on Monday. I took the picture a little late this week! 21 years ago Carlos and I started dating!

On Tuesday we voted together! I got in trouble in the voting booth talking to Carlos while voting! I didn't know you weren't allowed to talk. There was only one other guy across the room. I was told that I might influence another person voting. Too funny because we had filled out a preliminary ballot together before walking in and passed it back in forth as we filled in the real ballot!

I tried this shake on Wednesday thinking I'd like the berry taste! I gagged!

The boys came home from school and found this little guy in the garage! Never a dull moment with 3 boys!

A little fuel before my afternoon 9 miler! I'm addicted to PB & J right now!

It worked...I had a solid run!

Favorite run Friday with my girl Heather! It was 55 degrees when we started at 6:45! Our coolest morning yet!

What does your weekend long run look like? Our temps have finally dropped! Welcome relief to us Floridians!

It's FRIDAY and I'm linking up with

Running on Happy & Fairytales and Fitness for the Friday Five 2.0 linkup!

bottom of page