top of page

Snow to Sun

I'm back in Florida but brought back some great memories. This has always been that week of the year that my children have looked forward to and they start counting down until they go back! My Florida kids are really snow and mountain kids!

On family ski days, Jacquelyn is the little boys' ski instructor and they have to follow her down the mountain. It is team work as Javi follows as the sweeper!

I didn't put run once all week with the intention of trying to give my legs some recovery after the Disney marathon and before I start training for the Boston Marathon. I definitely have some niggles bothering me. Unfortunately a ski vacation isn't total leg rest!

Some of us still had workouts to get done! She swam and hit the treadmill every other day but lightened up her week a lot since she was killing it on the mountain all day. In addition to running, Jacquelyn swims and aqua jogs twice a week.

Definitely working on rest! Chilling in the hot tub! BRRRRRRR...it was cold running inside!

Here is our annual family picture in Park City from 2009. I was 35 or 36 weeks pregnant in this picture with baby #4!

They've grown so much and the fireplace is looking kind of small!

It was an awesome week with the family! I treasure these moments with them and look forward to more years ahead doing this.

In the meantime, I am still trying to get through these niggles so I can start training for Boston in 2 weeks. The plan for now is to rest if I still need to and stick to some EASY running.

bottom of page