top of page

Throwback to Celebration

It is such a strange feeling to be in between training right now. Stupid piriformis is still being annoying. It would be so much better if I didn't have to drive 4 kids to and from school everyday and to and from everyone's activities. It is literally a pain in the bootie!

Here is a throwback to one of my favorite races, Celebration, which is tomorrow in a cute little Orlando suburb down the street from Disney! I Just love that race! Many of the local residents cheer from their porches, just a super cute neighborhood and the post race party is second to none! I ran it 3 years in a row. 3 years in a row...third place...lol!

Pictures below...2015 on the left and 2016 on the right. I lost second place when I got out kicked feet from the finish! She came out of nowhere and my strength wasn't there yet.

As sad as I am about not running it, I'm so excited to train and get stronger and faster for Boston!

Anyone else following Ryan Hall? It sounds like he didn't train very much for this endeavor of 7 marathons on 7 continents in 7 days! How can the fastest American distance runner not properly train for something like this? All I can say is that I love it! It just makes him seem human rather than just this super fast guy with amazing abilities. On his video today on Instagram, he said he had to walk today, was hurting and all time goals went out the window! That sounded like me at Space Coast last year. I just think him and Sara Hall are pretty amazing. Anyone else see that she's running Tokyo?

Jacquelyn and I got to meet him at the Florida State Middle School Cross Country Championship race in Lakeland.

Enjoy your long runs this weekend! Anyone out there racing?

I'm linking up with Trish and Holly for the Weekly Wrap! Thank you ladies for opening up your blogs to the rest of us week after week! Love hearing everyone's journey! It's a lot more fun together!

bottom of page