top of page

Weekly Wrap - Week 9 of 2017

Weekly Workouts

Monday - 6 miles, 4 X 25 pushups

Tuesday - Strength lower body in the gym

6 hill repeats 1min, 4 X 1.5 min., 2 min

Wednesday - 8 miles mainly on the trails

Thursday - 8 miles AM

75 min upper body and core

5 miles PM

Friday - 6 miles

(5 miles of walking at LegoLand, Does that count?)

Saturday - Gasparilla Distance Classic 15K and 5K, and 2 miles of W/U & C/D

Sunday - Total REST

Here is a photo look at my week.

Great start on Monday with 6 miles with Heather!

Love throwing some hill repeats on the treadmill into the training.

Solid upper body workout in the gym.

Legoland had a special car for me in the safari! Way too fun!

Zebra Girl goes WILD! LOL.

Getting his pirate spirit on for Gasparilla while in the Lego Park! Love walking through the huge Lego creations but it was so, so, so HOT!

My greatest joy in running is sharing it with my kiddos. So glad they could join me downtown for a race Saturday morning! The Gasparilla Distance Classic is made up of 4 races over Saturday and Sunday mornings. They brought in lots of big running stars like Meb, Stephanie Bruce and Joan Benoit Samuelson. On Saturday I ran the 15K and then went back to the convention center where Carlos had the kids ready for the 5K. These were nothing more than runs for me as I am not in any kind of race shape right now.

Here is a picture of my little zebra about to finish the 5K. Not her best race...a lot went wrong. You have to have some bad miles to appreciate the good ones. She has put in the hard work, now she just needs to enjoy the miles. Are you ready for her bad day time? 19:44 I know...really?

On the other hand, a lot went right for Joaquin! He had a HUGE PR...3 minutes and 42 second PR! He ran a 23:02! I don't know where that PR came from. I really leave him alone with his running. He goes to a running practice once a week, occasionally twice, other than that, just a few runs in the neighborhood or simply playing outside.

After the 5K on Saturday, hubs left for Ft. Myers for soccer games on Saturday and Sunday with our oldest son. And we still had to have reinforcement come in for the weekend to help me! My mother came over for 5 days to help me juggle it all. She took the youngest to St. Pete for his soccer game Saturday morning. Hate missing him play but the reviews came back that he had an awesome game.

The hubs and I didn't see each other much all week. We have weeks like this that we only seem to pass each other in bed for a few hours. It's not uncommon for me to be waking up at 4:30 to run and he is coming to bed after a late night in the ER. So Sunday afternoon, we met in St. Pete for some family beach time! Perfect ending to a busy week.

I'm linking up with Holly and Tricia for the Weekly Wrap!

I am sharing in the support love by linking up with a Sunday Fitness and Food Linkup hosted by

Ilka from Ilka’s Blog

and

ALSO LINKING UP WITH COURTNEY @ EAT PRAY RUN DC

bottom of page