top of page

Hitting the Gym

No doubt that I've been hitting the gym hard this week. I thought I'd share a little from hitting the legs hard yesterday.

At 5:45am I started with a 7 mile run at 7:55 pace, little slower than Monday and Tuesday but a solid run. It's all about the base right now anyways.

I can't wait to get my wet shoes and socks off after a run thus why I am wearing flops!

I got home and helped the kiddos make breakfast and lunches. I managed a 5 minute shower and threw on more workout clothes. I dropped the kiddos off at school and took off to the gym. It was leg day! Let's hope this hard work pays off in a few weeks!

After that hard work I met Heather for lunch at Panera.

Dang it...still had salad in my teeth! Oh well..it was YUMMY.

While I was in there I grabbed a bunch of gift cards for teacher appreciation gifts. In the month of May, you get a $10 bonus card for every $50 in gift cards that you buy.

She taught me a trick to ordering the salads and it is easier to do on their self help kiosks. You can add all kinds of free stuff to the salad, so if the base is romaine, click on add spinach. I missed the picture but I got the Greek salad. It was delicious and hit the spot after that gym workout! It was awesome to get some Heather time! Only thing that would have made it better would have been Halo and a run.

Have an awesome weekend! We have state cup soccer for Javi in Plant City and a soccer tournament for Juan Carlos in Brandon. Best part - Carlos is off!!! Less juggling for me and I might score a fancy dinner Saturday night!

Anyone have fun weekends plans?

bottom of page