top of page

Off Season Training

Monday - 8 miles @ 7:42

Pushups 4 sets (25,30, 40, 30)

20 min core

Tuesday - 1 mile warm up, 5 @ 7:31

Strength - lower body

5 minutes on the stair machine

Wednesday - 4.7 miles @8:32 at Lake Park with the team

2 miles on Zerorunner

Strength - shoulders, triceps, and chest

Plank 7 X 1 minute, held last plank for 1.5 minutes

Thursday - 1 mile warm up, 6 @7:56

Core 20 min.

Friday - 2 miles followed by 10 hill intervals at 15 incline and 5.6 speed (1 min., 8 x 1.5min., 2 min., 2.5 min.

Strength for 45 minutes, Backs and biceps

Saturday - 20 min core, 1 mile @ 7:18 with Joaquin

Sunday - Active recovery - 4 mile bike ride in the neighborhood with Juan Carlos

Total 31.7 miles

All of that gym time required a lot of eating and meal planning!

I was at Whole Foods this week and was searching for Lavender! I was so disappointed that I couldn't find it. I love sprinkling lavender and rosemary on my roast sweet potatoes. I suppose I can just break down and buy the jar of Herbs de Provence instead that has some lavender included in it.

I made my own snacks of trail mix. If I allow my hands into the large bag of nuts then I do not have will power and the portion control gets crazy. This worked so much better.

This was my pre run lunch on Wednesday, avocado smeared on whole wheat toast and an egg white with white cheddar cheese.

This has really become my go to lunch these day! Most of the chicken never made it into the skillet because I was so hungry! I add a tablespoon of pesto and sprinkle with shaved parmesan and it is an awesome lunch.

After a long day of soccer on Saturday, Carlos and I met his cousin and wife for dinner at Mise en Place. This skirt is at least 10 years old and the shirt that went with it had finally seen the end. You can't tell but this tank top has a ruffle on the top and went perfectly with the skirt. SCORE!!! A new outfit was made!

It was nice to go out to eat but between us...a steak from Outback would have worked just as well. Hubs definitely enjoys the fine dining more than myself. If he really wanted to make me happy, I could have just had Mexican food and worn leggings!

You can't tell in the picture but it was raining! It was a very small cell of rain that hit right as we began running. The timing was perfect because it is so hot these days. We definitely need more rain down here. This was our team run on Wednesday. Unfortunately with the thunder, they closed the YMCA pool and we didn't get to aqua jog.

Anyone else as anxious as I am for school to be out and for summer to be here?

bottom of page