top of page

My Top 5 Travel Essentials

Friday Favorites 

We've traveled a bit this year and even traveled with the kids from an early age. During our most recent trips I was thinking about my must haves.   1. Gotta wear the Oofa sandals! My knee is so much happier wearing these than regular sandals. I always wear flops on planes even when flying to Utah in the winter.  It drives Carlos crazy.  Most importantly I can walk around Disney in them because they are so comfortable.  The concrete can still be hard on my knee at the Disney parks so I need any extra support that I can get. These live up to the company's advertising that they are like walking on clouds.

Excuse the marathon toenails or lack of!

2. My Victoria Secret's purse holds so much stuff from make up to magazines! It is a must for the flight. Carlos got it for me for Valentine's Day and who would have thought that I'd use it so much. 

3. I really loved this Kate Spade crossover purse for my trips to New York and Las Vegas!

4. I purchased this passport holder a long time ago from TJ Max. I never thought it would have come in so handy. When the 6 of us travel, it is awesome keeping us organized. It has 2 large pockets behind the passports where I keep our luggage claim tickets and our boarding passes on the other side. Then there are divider pockets for our passports.

5. I pretty much wear the same thing for the day of travel. You can't get much more comfortable than capris from Athleta. Athletic clothes are the new style, right? I totally commit the worst fashion faux pax by wearing my running clothes when I'm not exercising. Outfits like this are just too nice to wear for a workout though!

I didn't include my Garmin but I do love tracking my steps on vacation!  It is always mind blowing to see close to 40k steps from a day at Disney.  And Carlos and I walked a crazy number of steps everyday in  Vegas.  Recently in the Dominican, I loved being at a large resort and being able to walk a lot.  Again, we were so surprised by the number of steps.

What are your travel favorites? 

I'll be back next week with more on the summer and my recent training.  Until then, hydrate and run happy!

bottom of page